Quickie Review: Bliss Poetic Waxing Kit

I tried this at-home hair removal kit after reading another blog’s review (go figure). As a novice, the instructions seemed simple enough: heat in microwave at 30-second intervals, clean area to be waxed, apply pre-/post- wax oil, dab excess, apply wax, remove, apply cleanser and oil. I got through the experience ok. I neglected to press the wax down firmly enough when I applied it so I had to wax the same area twice. Don’t make the wasteful mistake I did and cause yourself any extra pain. It wasn’t pain-free but it was nowhere near as bad as I had expected. The kit is messy but what wax product isn’t? I don’t recall the wax having a scent which is better than it having some noxious smell, though I would not mind a pleasant fragrance. I got mine for $45 from Sephora. Have you tried this kit? Would you?

Bliss Poetic Waxing At-Home Hair Removal Kit

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Reviews, skin and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

