Boscia Clear Complexion Kit Review

Boscia is back with a second appearance on the blog. I visited Sephora and an associate assisted me in selecting a new skincare regimen. I walked out of the door with some samples and Boscia Clear Complexion kit ($48). Here’s what Sephora.com had to say about this kit:

A complete skincare routine of preservative-free products.

What it does:This set brings together four remarkable products to provide the benefits of Boscia’s preservative-free approach to skincare. The Clear Complexion series improves the clarity, tone, and texture of problem skin. It applies Botanical Blast technology, a pure and effective complex made from a select blend of the finest botanicals available.

This set contains:

– 1.86 oz Clear Complexion Cleanser with Botanical Blast

– 1.86 oz Clear Complexion Tonic with Botanical Blast

– 0.5 oz Clear Complexion Treatment with Botanical Blast

– 0.5 oz Clear Complexion Moisturizer with Botanical Blast

What it is formulated WITHOUT:

– Parabens

– Sulfates

– Synthetic Fragrances

– Synthetic Dyes

– Phthalates

– GMOs

– Triclosan

What else you need to know:

These products are ideal for all skin types, including sensitive skin.

Boscia Clear Complexion Kit

Day 1- April 11: at first use, my face certainly feels clean and not in that tight, stripped sort of way. Everything is lightweight and gentle. Hopefully, everything is effective as it is pleasant.

Day 5- April 16: I finally put my finger on what the cleanser smells like; it smells like Dr. Bronners Rose Castille Soap. Mmmm. So far, cystic acne is gone and has not resurfaced. I’m still getting some smaller pimples.

Day 10- April 21: my face is less oily at the end of the day but the pimples are still steadily coming.

Day 15- April 26: my cystic pimples have returned. I knew changes would be short-lived. I should note that I only got two and they were smaller and less painful than usual. They seem to be going away quicker, too.

Day 20- May 1: On the last day of my review, I can only say that you must be consistent with this kit. Use it day and night and expect that some days, your skin will behave better than others. Generally, I feel as though there was a moderate level of improvement in the number of breakouts I got. Good luck and let me know if you pick up this kit.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Reviews, skin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

