Pocket-Sized Pretty: Nivea Express Hydration

Pocket-Sized Pretty is a series of posts dedicated to samples. Whether is was a deluxe sample or a regular sample packet, this is where you will find my first impressions of products. Posts will be brief and the goal is to let you know which products I am willing to commit to long-term by purchasing the full-sized version.

I’m coming to you once again with a drugstore item. This time, it’s a Nivea lotion sample I recieved as part of a freebie pack from @Target. I put this on after a shower without reading the ingredients but I didn’t need to consult the list to know that water and glycerin were the first two included. As the package says, the perfume-y lotion does absorb super quickly. I really wish I liked the scent because my skin feels so soft! It’s a great lightweight, non-greasy lotion for summer. The full-sized bottle is about $6.

Final Thoughts: While the cheap perfume scent does not linger, I only feel comfortable recommending this one to others. As for myself, I can skip it for items I don’t mind smelling daily. 

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in free stuff, in drugstores, Reviews, skin and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

