L’Occitane Shower Celebration Set Review

L’Occitane has a range of body washes to choose from so I was glad to come across Shower Celebration, which features 3 favorites. The set contains 3- 2.5 oz. bottles of their best-selling products: Shea Ultra Rich Shower Cream, Fleur Cherie Bath and Shower Gel, and Almond Shower Oil.

Almond Shower Oil- This oil provided a decent lather. This was sort of unexpected given it is an oil and I was even more surprised that it was more soapy than the cream (see below). This was my favorite of the trio only because of the scent. I love that my skin didn’t get dried out but I also didn’t step out of the shower with a clean feeling.

Fleur Cherie Bath & Shower Gel- this orange scented, peach tinted gel lathered satisfactorily. What I wasn’t into was the scent. The floral notes seemed musky enough that if a guy friend needed to borrow my body wash, he would have no qualms about the scent. I got a sample of the accompanying body lotion with my order and I did prefer the scent of it. I wish the gel smelled more like the lotion. Be warned, the lotion is milky and runny.

Shea Ultra Rich Shower Cream- of this, I was not a fan. I like my body wash to lather well and this did not lather AT ALL. I even thought of the thing my HS boyfriendtold me about using body wash on more fuzzy areas to get the lather going good (end your side-eye here). Didn’t work. It is possible that with a loofa, I’d get better results but I don’t use those so this was a big “no!” for me. I’m glad I didn’t opt for the full-sized version as I’d originally planned before seeing this set.

Overall, nothing satisfied me in this set. The almond oil and shea butter body washes didnt lather enough for me and the shower gel’s scent was off putting. Looks like I’ll be sticking to the moisturizers L’Occitane offers for now.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to L’Occitane Shower Celebration Set Review

  1. Mz More says:

    LOL at the fuzzy areas, but I hear you… I don’t like nothing that don’t lather. It makes me feel like it’s not doing anything.

Leave a Reply

