Pocket-Sized Pretty: Murad Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Gel

Pocket-Sized Pretty is a series of posts dedicated to samples. Whether is was a deluxe sample or a regular sample packet, this is where you will find my first impressions of products. Posts will be brief and the goal is to let you know which products I am willing to commit to long-term by purchasing the full-sized version.

Age Spot & Pigment Lightening Gel

This fade serum ($60) was another sample I got during a visit to Sephora. The thin, clear formula does contain hydroquinone (2%), which I am hoping to avoid. I’ve used hydroquinone in the past and I hear prolonged use has some hazards. I try to pursue alternatives but this is a small amount so I was willing to give this product a try. As I only got a sample, I cannot speak to the effectiveness. I will say that I did not have any immediate adverse reactions and I liked that the product absorbed quickly. What I didn’t like was the alcohol-y/licorice-y scent.

Final Thoughts: $60 is steep for a low level of active ingredient, even if it is an ingredient I am not fond of. Further, the package is only 1 oz. I plan to explore other options.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

