Wouldn’t Get Far

Here are some fast and dirty reviews of products I never used long enough to get a decent review out of.

1. Bio-oil: $11 at CVS and other drugstores, I think. Not sure on the price because this is another thing I won as part of a prize pack. I just couldn’t get past the scent. It didn’t stink, wasn’t pungent. It just wasn’t a preferable scent for me. The consistency plus the smell was not ideal for the warmer months and it’s something I simply forget in the winter when I opt for more creamy moisturizers. Bottom line: There was no good time to use this.

2. Ganier Frutis Fiber Gum Putty: around $4 at drugstores. I bought this a WHILE back. So long ago that my hair was still cut in a chin-length bob. I’m BSL now so…yea. I wanted this to attempt a woody wood pecker, crash bandecoot situation like Chrisette Michelle or Kandi Burress. This product had a fruity smell but there was this other STRONG note that my nostrils simply could not take. Maybe it was alcohol but no alcohol I was used to smelling. Further, it left my hair sticky but not with a firm hold. Just coated my hair with a waxy, sticky film. Bottom line: It didn’t hold up.

3.  Liz Earle- I really was winning a LOT of products from blogs last year. I won this set which included Cleanse and Polish, Superskin Concentrate, Instant Boost Skin Tonic, and maybe a moisturizer. I wanted to like it b/c it  was high-end and European but it simply wasn’t for my skin type. Everything made my sensitive, combination, acnegenic skin feel oily. The scents were nice and spa-like but I am not a fan of heavily scented products for my face. Bottom line: No country for oily skin.

4. Queen Helene Apricot Moisturizing Masque- $4 at beauty supply store. I’m uncertain of the price on this because it was purchased even longer ago than the hair putty. This left a milky film on my face and shimmer. Not big chunks of glitter but definitely something shimmery was in there. I’m not a fan of the Edward Cullen effect. Bottom line: No spark but plenty of sparkle.

What are some of the worst products you’ve tried? What do you do with products that don’t work for you?


About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

