Winners can Be Choosers with Zoya!

my first post featuring my Nikon Coolpix S203

I won @Zoya_NailPolish’s  Haute Halloween giveaway on twitter! I was able to select 5 full-sized polishes from the Halloween section on their website. After a few weeks, I hadn’t received my winnings. I inquired via twitter and the mix-up was identified and remedied 🙂

Thanks to great customer service, I have these swatches for you of the shades I chose!

Just One Coat

(clock-wise from thumb): “Happi”, “Paz”, “Trixie”, “Casey”, and “Sasha”

Two Coats

Shade Descriptions (from site):

Happi: Pink metallic duochrome. A frosty hint of gold creates a unique peachy-pink

Paz: Ultra-bright glowing neon traffic-cone orange creme. This outrageous shade is sure to stop traffic.

Trixie: Stunning light silver with a sparkling metallic foil finish. A chic and edgy shade that adds a spark to your look.

Casey: Dark, rich, saturated blackened red-purple creme. Impossibly sexy and dramatic to vamp up your look.

Sasha: Dark saturated blood red creme with very subtle brown undertones. Bold and beautiful, a classic Film-Noir red.

My Take on Each Shade:

Happi: makes me happy. pretty springtime shade.

Paz: finish is FLAT. give it a clear top coat.

Trixie: festive shade. great for the holiday season.

Casey: great vampy alternative to black.

Sasha: office-appropriate shade that can easily go to an after office affair.

Many thanks to Zoya! Their polishes go for $7 a pop and they are free of those 3 things NO ONE WANTS!

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in free stuff, giveaway, haul, nails, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winners can Be Choosers with Zoya!

  1. Kim Porter says:

    I like PAZ. Now I wish I bought it when they had their offer grr

Leave a Reply

