Pigmented Pretty Gets Sunshine Award

K.D. over at The Hair Gurl nominated me for a Sunshine Award. *waves to the glowing mommy-to-be* I’m so glad to have my blog recognized as one that left a positive impression on the beauty blogging community. Here’s how the award works:

* You must post the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
* Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
* Link your nominees to the post
*Comment on the nominees blog to let them know they’ve been nominated.
* Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Here are my nominees:

1. Addicted2Etsy

2. Blaq Vixen Beauty

3. Dina’s Days

4. Economy of Style

5. Fly

6. Mz Fashion Closet

7. Silver Lips Beauty

8. Spiced Beauty

9. The Glamorous Gleam

10. Rock That Look

I am the LAZIEST and there is no way I’m going around commenting and letting these chicas know they’re mentioned in this post. I know, terrible, but I’m honest. So if you see your friends on this list, let them know that I said they are AWESOME!

Don’t get me wrong. I do comment on my favorite blogs. I prefer to leave a comment relevant to the current topic. I do my part to make sure bloggers aren’t just writing to themselves and that they are loved. 🙂

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pigmented Pretty Gets Sunshine Award

  1. simplycyn says:

    OMG- thanks so very much for nominating me. I’m new to the game and I appreciate this alot. I completely understand what you mean about being lazy following up with all the additional steps. I never realized how time consuming (albeit rewarding) blogging could be, especially if you had full days work or school. Thanks again, keep blogging, and its been a really nice welcome to blogging community.

    • Antithesis says:

      i would have never guessed that you were a brand new blogger! i recently stumbled across your blog and i instantly fell in love. thanks for stopping by to show your appreciation and keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

