Clarisonic Mia- World’s LATEST Review

I’ve been trying to win one of these for 2 years. Even with last year’s holiday blog giveaway winning streak, I couldn’t get one. I broke down and bought one with my own monies. I still waited ’til Sephora’s F&F so I could somehow feel better about dropping that sum all at once. I also felt good because I selected the pink Clarisonic Mia and my purchase benefits breast cancer research and such.

The good news: I got it within a day without those pesky shipping fees because Sephora shipped from Landover, MD, which is a hop, skip, and a jump to DC. The bad news is after waiting for 2 years, I had to wait two years and a day: Clarisonics need 24 hours to charge prior to first use.

*two weeks later*

I have been using my Clarisonic faithfully, night and day, and I absolutely love it! It was worth the wait. I’m getting less oil production and my skin is smoother. Initially, the blush and pulsations felt weird but it wasn’t weird enough for me to stop. Now I love my 2x daily mini facials. I started out using the cleansing wash included but I’ve come to prefer my regular wash: Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash. So as to not repeat the hundreds of reviews already out there, everything good you ever read about Clarisonic is TRUE!

My Rating: A +

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in haul, Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clarisonic Mia- World’s LATEST Review

  1. Clarisonic says:

    I am so happy to hear you love your Clarisonic Mia and are getting the results you expected! Thank you for taking part in our campaign to fight breast cancer. You can also “like” our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/clarisonic and we will donate $1 to Look Good Feel Better. Thank you again for the kind words about Clarisonic!

  2. Chanel says:

    I’ve always wanted to try on of these. Glad you like it. Nice post.

    Enter my giveaway!
    http://www.Chanelcraves.com

  3. PJD says:

    LOL glad you like it. I was feeling the same way about doing a review…everyone and their momma has done one so I was hesitant.
    Enjoy this precious gem!
    PJD

Leave a Reply

