Hair Cuttery for Brown Girls

I just wanted to do a quick update and let you guys know that after a year of at-home hair care, I got a trim yesterday. This impromtu visit to Hair Cuttery revealed that I’d done a good job maintaining my hair on my home (with a mini assist from my sis giving me two relaxers). The stylist at the Dupont Circle location said she only needed to cut about an inch. Danielle was also impressed with how healthy my hair was. I counted her mentioning it 3 or 4 times. She offered some advice as well.

1. stick to one brand of hair products, if possible (she used all mizani products and recommended their rose H2O, which I used when I was natural)

2. a little product goes a long way (I’m guilty of “slapping down” my product, as she would refer to it).

3. use a conditioning shampoo and moisturizing conditioner for relaxed hair

4. come every 4-6 weeks for a trim (I can’t say I agree with that one at all)

I most certainly recommend Hair Cuttery, especially the Dupont Location since they have so many black stylists. I’d previously been to the Potomac Yard location several times and there was only one black stylist and I could never get her. I’ll be making my way to Dupont from now on.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in hair and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hair Cuttery for Brown Girls

Leave a Reply

