Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Beauty Bloggers have been raving about this product and thanks to my recent purchase of the UD Naked palette, I was able to give this a try. I decided to use my sample while a pre-poo’d my hair with coconut oil.

I squeezed the black ooze on my hands and applied it evenly to my face. It had the consistency of a decent lotion but became sticky when applied to my face (as a mask should, right?). There was a light fragrance that reminded me of a citrus-y toner but I do not recall smelling it once the product was applied to my  face.

Once the product dries, it is like a thin balloon. I will advise you to be sure to use a thick layer as peel-off would be a lot easier. I have to say I enjoyed this step despite feeling like something out of X-men shedding it’s skin. Also, be sure to avoid your hair line and eyebrows, as stated in the directions, which clearly I did not follow. Had it all in my eyebrows and hairline…

Anyway, once the product was peeled off, it revealed smooth, clean-looking skin. Not oily. Not over-moisturized. Not dry. Just healthy-looking skin. I think it would pair perfectly with MAC Volcanic Ash Exfoliator in my regimine. Pick up your Boscia Luminizing Black Mask at Sephora, the Boscia Website, or wherever else it is sold.

My Rating: A


About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

  1. PJD says:

    Yes, I like the mask too!
    PJD

Leave a Reply

