That’s Not Your Hair!

A few months ago, I met up with some old coworkers and the only other black girl complimented my hair and I thanked her. As she went to feel my ponytail she grimaced and said “I was joking. That’s not YOUR hair”. I responded, “yea, it is. and I didn’t buy it…”

I guess I didn’t consider that the last time she probably saw me, my hair was like this:

June 2009

now, my hair is the length you see in my pic on the bottom of this blog:

June 2010

After my next relaxer (who knows when that will be?), I’ll try to get a better pic up of my length. Right now, it’s hovering around BSL.

I did a couple of youtube videos about the products I regularly use. They can be seen here (part 1) and here (part 2).

Two things are missing from those videos. 1, which I can tell you, is the relaxer I use. When I was getting my hair done, it was Mizani Butter Blends for Sensitive Scalp. Now that I let my sister do it, I use PCJ regular relaxer for kids. I do like 20 week stretches with that.

The other thing missing is a staple shampoo and conditioner set. I don’t have one. I’m currently using Herbal Essences Long-Term Relationship but it is not a favorite and I alternate with about 4 other sets I’m not in love with which includes Creme of Nature, Aveeno, Pantene,  and Dr. Miracle’s.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in hair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

