Clean & Clear Eye Makeup Remover better than Lancome Bi-Facil?

I picked up Clean and Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover at the recommendation of a contributor to Temptalia’s Dupe List. The tipster said that this was a dupe for just about everyone’s favorite, Lancome Bi Facil.

all shook up

Let’s compare:

Clean & Clear- activates when shaken. oil-free.fragrance-free. dual phase formula. removes waterproof makeup. contains aloe and cucumber. directions: “SHAKE WELL before each use. Apply with cotton pad on closed eyelids. Gently rinse with warm water”. 5.5 oz. about $5.

Lancome- activates when shaken. contains fragrance. dual phase formula. removes waterproof makeup. no directions beyond “shake well before each use”. 4.2 oz. $26

What say you? What’s the better deal?

I’ve used both products and I’ll go with C&C. I can pick it up at my local drugstore for about 1/5 the price of Lancome. Also, I totally skip the rinse off step as I would with Bi Facil and I’ve had no problems.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in in drugstores, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean & Clear Eye Makeup Remover better than Lancome Bi-Facil?

  1. Dina's Days says:

    ahhh I hate anything with fragrance on the face! Why would I want to dump a whole bunch of fragrance on a cotton ball, then continue to clean my eyes with it!!! I go for the C&C too!

    • Antithesis says:

      i dont mind SOME fragrance but i need it to be in products i dont use daily. for example, mac volcanic ash exfoliator has a scent but i use that less than once a week… nothing else on my face has a scent.

Leave a Reply

