Milani 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Fashion Diva

This drugstore lipgloss has been mentioned around the blogosphere as an inexpensive dupe for MAC’s Dazzleglass. At $6.99 each and packing a decent color payoff, I would have to say that folks have been right about this one.

I had some extra bucks ™ to spend so I decided to see what offerings my local CVS had. They had a shade called “In Vogue” that caught my attention but since it appeared to be a doppelgänger for my previously owned MAC “Love Alert”, I left it on the shelf. For your reference, “Love Alert” is described as “raspberry with red pearl”. This lip product looked similar, a red with a pink/fuchsia sparkle.

There was only one left of “Fashion Diva” so I figured if I liked it, I could come back for “In Vogue”. And like it, I did!

The lip gloss is scented. The smell reminded me of lemon creme cookies. The applicator is a brush applicator reminiscent of that on Dazzleglass.

bare lips

"fashion diva"

"fashion diva" on NC50 skin

I would say “Fashion Diva” is a decent dupe for MAC “Funtabulous” (purple with violet pearl) which unfortunately, I do not own. Based on what I do know about MAC Dazzleglass, I will say that “Fashion Diva” is probably a little more sheer than “Funtabulous” but still well worth the purchase.

Do you own any Milani products? Which should I try next?

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in in drugstores, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Milani 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in Fashion Diva

  1. Joanne_ says:

    I got movie star and in vogue….in vogue is soooo pretty over a red lipstick or alone. Movie Star is pretty much invisible but I normally put it over a pink lipstick..did you get anymore since this post?

Leave a Reply

