REVIEW: Mary Kay Timewise Body

“Can you feel it? Can you feel it? Can you feel it?”- I think I need to go watch my 25th anniversary edition of the Wiz. Before I do, I wanna tell you about the lotion I’m using. My friend from undergrad is a Mary Kay rep and on a recent visit to DC, I asked her to bring along a couple of products. Side note: we go back to freshman dorm and suffering through crappy required core courses. I couldn’t get a discount? Some freebies? Naw, I’m just kidding, not really…

 

Back to what I am supposed to be telling you about: this lotion. It’s a “targeted-action toning lotion” for normal to dry skin. I wanted it b/c I started trying to lose weight and if my efforts ever decide to prove worthy, I’d like to minimize the appearance of new stretch marks and possibly prevent the sag in skin many people see when they lose a significant amount of weight. These are some lofty goals for a $30 lotion but whatever. I haven’t the slightest idea if this thing works but I love the smell. Reminds me of super sweet grapefruit but I’m not sure of that’s what they were going for.

IMAG0064.jpg

this amount is enough for my forearm

Final Thoughts: While I love the scent, I can’t speak to the efficacy. If you’re really interested in a firming lotion, I believe Nivea makes one for about half the cost. 

My Rating: I can’t offer that b/c, again, I can’t speak to how it works with the exception that my skin feels nice and soft and smooth. Any lotion can do that. Is it tighter? I don’t know.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in skin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REVIEW: Mary Kay Timewise Body

  1. Haywood Bayliss says:

    Skin tightening, firming & toning with the best products formulated to improve skin’s resiliency, firmness and tone! The Best top sellers for a great looking body or to pamper yourself. Best Body Firming Lotions and skin tightening cream for your arms, legs, thighs, stomach, face and buttocks. Eliminate cellulite and double chin, too! Great for neck skin tightening as well. Below is a strong selection of loose skin products.’

    Have a look at all of the latest short article on our new web site
    <.http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/saw-palmetto-benefits/

Leave a Reply

