My 1st Homemade Halloween

What was your first homemade halloween costume? After 3 years in a row of being a pumpkin, I insisted on being an “African Princess”. My mom kept asking what that looks like and clearly I had no idea. I just assumed every other culture had a princess so Africans had to have one, too. I was 6.

I still remember the pink and gold African-inspired print on the fabric my mom purchased from a craft store. I begged to be allowed to wear gold press-on nails. I had some sort of crown or headpiece. I assume my hair was in braids or cornrows. I was proud of my homemade creation. I really wish I had a picture to share with you guys but that was 18 years ago…

Tell me about yours.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 1st Homemade Halloween

  1. K.D. says:

    This is too cute! What a creative idea! I was never anything exciting…we always had scary masks!

    • Antithesis says:

      i didnt do halloween for a long time. that’s actually one of the last costumes i remember. i started again senior year of college. this year i still havent decided what i will be or where i will go. i have two options.

  2. Psyche says:

    Wow…such wisdom and creativity for a 6-year old!

Leave a Reply

