Pretty Pampered: Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa

I treated myself to my first massage for my 24th birthday this Saturday. I went to the Tyson’s Corner location, nestled across the street from the hectic mall and beside a Louis Vuitton and a Hermes store. I decided to go with the Signature Escape Package: 50-minute massage, manicure, pedicure, and makeup touch up. My sister tagged along :)

I thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience. I disrobed in a separate changing room and had a personal locker. I selected locker #24 and used my birthday as my PIN. Once we donned our Red Door robes, my sister and I went to the tranquility room where soft music played and there was coffee, tea, water with lemon, and water with cucumbers. I had a couple of sips of my cucumber water before I was wisked away to my massage.

Alla gave a great massage. I laid on my stomach for the back massage followed by a leg massage. She maintained my privacy the entire time and even as I repositioned on my back for my leg and foot massage. I was content with that but the massage continued on my hands, arms, and shoulders. I absolutely loved my heated neck pillow but I forgot to purchase it on my way out. I remember liking the lavender oil, a scent I am not usually fond of. There was another oil but I can’t recall what it was that was also lovely.

"Norra"

For my manicure and pedicure, I selected Zoya Norra. I found this dark plum shade to be perfect for Fall. Plus there were few color options for some reason. My manicure and pedicure included exfoliation and moisurization as well as paraffin wax. I still can’t believe we were doing mani/pedi for close to two hours. I was also disappointed in the scheduling error which had my sister and I in separate rooms for this portion despite the fact that I booked our appointments together and reserved them on one card but whatever.

The finishing touch was the makeup application. I think the artist did a better job on my sister’s makeup since she actually used concealer on her and I’m the one who needs concealer. Other than that, I liked the natual look she did. I didn’t take a pic because the makeup was subtle and also my acne scars were so prominant.

Overall, this was a great experience. I can’t wait to do it again.

About Antithesis

...passionate about makeup.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty Pampered: Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa

  1. Tea says:

    I flippin’ love massages. I hate when they’re less than an hour though, because the lady will want to talk to you for 15 minutes about back problems and such. You’re like #shamon. But this sounds like such a perfect birthday treat. I’m so glad you did it.

    • Antithesis says:

      it was a great treat. AND the lady didnt talk a lot. just periodically asked how i was enjoying it. and it wasnt annoying at all. (you know im easily annoyed).

Leave a Reply

